Environmental Concerns Committee

Next date: Wednesday, June 19, 2024 | 04:30 PM to 06:30 PM

The Environmental Concerns Committee (ECC) monitors significant environmental trends affecting the City of Kalamazoo and advises the City Manager and City Commission regarding environmental matters. The Committee also serves as a citizens’ forum for environmental issues. The ECC meets on the third Wednesday of each month at 4:30 p.m. in the Community Room at City Hall. Meetings are also streamed live on the City's YouTube channel and Facebook page. 

ECC members serve three-year terms, limited to two consecutive terms with a three-year break. 

ECC chairs can be contacted by email at environmental@kalamazoocity.org.

Environmental Concerns Committee Bylaws(PDF, 97KB)

Current Members:  
Bobby Glasser  
David Benac  
Damaris Potter   
David DeBack   
Rachel Jondle  
Robb Liekis 
Sharon Dever  
Stephen Romanelli  
Thomas Dewhirst  
Tressa Greschak  
Justin Gish, Sustainability Planner, City of Kalamazoo Staff Liaison  

When

  • Wednesday, January 18, 2023 | 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 15, 2023 | 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, March 15, 2023 | 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 19, 2023 | 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 17, 2023 | 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, June 21, 2023 | 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, July 19, 2023 | 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, August 16, 2023 | 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 20, 2023 | 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, October 18, 2023 | 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, November 15, 2023 | 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, January 17, 2024 | 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 21, 2024 | 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, March 20, 2024 | 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 17, 2024 | 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2024 | 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, June 19, 2024 | 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, July 17, 2024 | 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2024 | 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 18, 2024 | 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, October 16, 2024 | 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2024 | 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2024 | 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, January 15, 2025 | 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM

Location

City Hall, 241 W South Street, Kalamazoo, 49007, View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs on the Third Wednesday of every 1 month(s) for 8 times.


Tagged as: