Brownfield Redevelopment Authority & Economic Development Authority

Next date: Thursday, February 16, 2023 | 07:45 AM to 09:30 AM

The Brownfield Redevelopment Authority (BRA) promotes the revitalization of environmentally distressed, contaminated, or blighted areas in the city. The BRA develops and implements plans for using tax increment funds (TIF) to redeveloped distressed or contaminated properties and benefit the community.

The Economic Development Corporation (EDC) is the governing board of a special purpose corporation to provide financing and other assistance for commercial and industrial development projects. 

A majority of board members must be City residents, but the board may have non-resident members who are employed by or affiliated with business organizations, corporations, or entities that are in the city or have a significant economic impact on it.

The BRA and EDC meet on the third Thursday of each month. EDC meetings begin at 7:30 a.m. and the BRA meetings immediately after. Members of the EDC are also members of the Brownfield Redevelopment Authority Board.

Current Members:  
Kevan Hess, (BRA Chair)  
Nathan Bolton (EDC Chair)  
Rachel Bair  
Sharon Ferraro  
Kyle Gulau  
Michael Gurnee  
Lucas Middleton  
Jason Novotny  
Andrew Schipper  
Paul Thuringer, Development Project Coordinator, Economic Development Corporation Staff Liason  
Jamie McCarthy, Sustainable Development Coordinator, Brownfield Redevelopment Authority Staff Liaison  
Commissioner Qianna Decker, City Commission Liaison  

When

  • Thursday, January 19, 2023 | 07:45 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Tuesday, January 31, 2023 | 07:30 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Thursday, February 16, 2023 | 07:45 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Thursday, March 16, 2023 | 07:45 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Thursday, April 20, 2023 | 07:45 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Thursday, May 18, 2023 | 07:45 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Thursday, June 15, 2023 | 07:45 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Thursday, July 20, 2023 | 07:45 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Thursday, August 17, 2023 | 07:45 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Thursday, September 21, 2023 | 07:45 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Thursday, October 19, 2023 | 07:45 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Thursday, November 16, 2023 | 07:45 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Thursday, December 21, 2023 | 07:45 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Thursday, January 18, 2024 | 07:45 AM - 09:30 AM

Location

Community Planning & Economic Development Offices, 245 N Rose Street Suite 100, Kalamazoo, 49007, View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs on the Third Thursday of every 1 month(s) for 12 times.


Tagged as: