Historic Preservation Commission

Next date: Wednesday, June 12, 2024 | 06:00 PM to 08:00 PM

The Historic Preservation Commission advises the City Commission on historic preservation issues like the establishment of historic districts or landmarks and their nomination to the National Register of Historic Places or the state register. The HPC encourages and promotes historic preservation through publications, education, the collection of historical materials, and the identification of historical resources which warrant preservation.

A majority of commissioners must be city residents and have a demonstrated interest or knowledge of historic preservation or Kalamazoo's history. Terms are three years long, limited to two consecutively with a three-year break. 

The Historic Preservation Commission meets regularly on the second Wednesday of the Month at 6 p.m. at City Hall.

Historic Preservation Commission Bylaws(PDF, 27KB)

Current Members:  
Kyle Hibbard, Chair  
Patrick Vail, Vice Chair  
Fred Edison  
Lenee Powell-Wilson  
Katherine White  
Kaila Akina  
Luis Pena, Historic Preservation Coordinator, City of Kalamazoo Staff Liaison  

When

  • Wednesday, February 08, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 08, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 12, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Friday, June 09, 2023 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Wednesday, June 14, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 12, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 19, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 09, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 13, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 04, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 13, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 10, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 14, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 13, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 24, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, June 12, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 10, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 09, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 08, 2025 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM

Location

City Hall, 241 W South Street, Kalamazoo, 49007, View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs on the Second Wednesday of every 1 month(s) for 8 times.


Tagged as: