Planning Commission

Next date: Thursday, July 07, 2022 | 07:00 PM to 09:00 PM

The Planning Commission develops the city's master plan for current and future land use and provides recommendations to the City Commission on re-zoning requests and changes to the Zoning Ordinance text. The Planning Commission also has responsibility for approving Special Use Permits, and site plans for buildings within WMU's Business, Technology and Research Park.

The Planning Commission meets monthly on the first Thursday of each month at 7 p.m. in the City Commission Chambers at City Hall. 

Planning Commission meeting minutes and agendas are available through the Civic Clerk platform: https://kalamazoomi.civicclerk.com/web/home.aspx.

Current Members:  
Brian Pittelko  
David Burgess  
Michael Harrison  
Gregory Milliken  
Sakhi Vyas  
James Pitts  
Mariah Phelps  
Shardae Chambers  
Jennifer Swan  
Pete Eldridge, Assistant City Planner, City of Kalamazoo Staff Liaison  

When

  • Thursday, January 06, 2022 | 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 03, 2022 | 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 03, 2022 | 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 07, 2022 | 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, June 02, 2022 | 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Wednesday, June 22, 2022 | 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 07, 2022 | 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 04, 2022 | 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 01, 2022 | 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 06, 2022 | 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 03, 2022 | 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 01, 2022 | 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 05, 2023 | 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 02, 2023 | 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Location

City Commission Chambers

Kalamazoo City Hall, Second Floor, 241 W South Street, Kalamazoo 49007  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs on the First Thursday of every 1 month(s) for 8 times.


Tagged as: